English Bulldog Puppies
 
 

Beware of Fraudulent English Bulldog Breeders

In the News

JUNE 8, 2007: The Today Show: Scam artists' new target: Dog lovers

MAY 31, 2007: Good Morning America: Cruel Breed: Scam Targets Dog Lovers (news story and videos)

Things to Keep in Mind when Buying a Puppy off the Internet

While the Internet is a great resource to help people find the English Bulldog of their dreams, unfortunately some people use it to scam innocent people out of money and out of a puppy. So PLEASE take the time to research breeders before you hand over your money.

  • ALWAYS request a site visit to see the puppy. Even if this is not possible, just suggesting it will help determine if the breeder is fraudulent. Any legitimate breeer will welcome all visitors wishing to see the puppies in person. If the breeder comes up with some excuse about why a site visit is not possible, stay away from them.
  • If a breeder/kennel does not post a contact phone number, email address and owner names on their web site, stay away from them.
  • Get everything in writing.
  • The so-called "cheap" Bulldog is a myth. If a breeder is asking a price that just seems "too good to believe," then don't believe it! You get what you pay or... and that is a very sick puppy or no puppy at all.
  • Get a list of references from the breeder and then actually contact them by phone (of course they may have a network of people they use to provide false references).
  • NEVER wire money or send money orders/bank checks as these are untraceable. Credit card payments are the best method as most credit card companies do have fraud protection.
  • Research the breeder on the Internet. Search on their business name and their e-mail address. Post on a reputable forum to see if anyone has had problematic dealings with the breeder in question.
  • If it doesn't feel right, it probably isn't. Trust your instincts.

As a service to ALL LEGITIMATE English Bulldog breeders and potential buyers, we have compiled a list of Current and Past Fraudulent English Bulldog Web Sites that may be downloaded. We would love to be able to keep this list up to date so if there are any new web sites that should be added, please let us know. Additions to the list should be emailed to cindy@originalcin.com.

Even We are A Target

Puppychase Kennels has also been victimized by underhanded people stealing our puppy pictures and trying to pass them off as their own.

PUPPYCHASE KENNELS ONLY SELLS DIRECT - IF YOU SEE OUR PUPPIES LISTED FOR SALE ON ANOTHER KENNEL/BREEDER WEB SITE THIS IS FRAUDULENT (NOT TO MENTION ILLEGAL) AND YOU SHOULD NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM. IF YOU COME ACROSS A KENNEL OR BREEDER SITE FEATURING OUR PUPPIES PLEASE EMAIL US THE LINK SO WE CAN ADD THEM TO THE LIST BELOW.

Note: We do advertise in on several breeder directories, but the e-mail listed will always be longley32@yahoo.com and the web link will go directly to Puppychase.com.

Known Current/Past Fradulent Breeders using Our Puppy Photos (or our photos!) on their Web Site or in Advertising

  • www.champbasebully.com (no contact info, only a form) Whois lists unitedonepets@yahoo.com as email
  • www.perfectbullies.com
  • www.leksidebullys.com (no contact info, only a form)
  • www.dominionbullz.com (Using Jason's photo on front page and puppy photo)
  • akcpuppyarena.tripod.com/index.html: This site has gone as far as stealing our identities - saying they have a new born baby, name Chase, born in July 2007. They have stolen the text from our "About Us" page almost verbatim.
  • www.worldclassbulls.us/available_puppies
  • Various Classified Listings
  • www.mybullz.net (no contact info, only a form)
  • pets.jaabu.com/ad/20283/Cute-English-Bulldogs-For-Adoption.php (helendans@yahoo.com)
  • www.bulldogchase.homestead.com (George Williams georgewil_george@yahoo.com)
  • www.greatpupz.com (greatpupzz@yahoo.com)
  • www.geobullies.com
  • www.mybullpet.com
  • www.shydogz.net
  • www.margpuppies.com
  • www.realpupzy.tripod.com

Other Known Active Fraudulent Bulldog Breeders

  • www.mybulldogplace.com (greatbullies_79@yahoo.com)
  • www.globulldogs.net (they even have the audacity to use the phone number of a real company for their contact when people fill in their web form to request more information - read what the owner of the real company had to say about this phone number problem)
  • www.bulliespup.com
Return to Top

 

 
Home | About Us | Our Studs | Our Females | Available Puppies | Services | Past Puppies | Our Customers | Links